Deja Vu, anybody?

June 27, 2010

Don’t panic, I’m already in the middle of a post about England’s World Cup exit. However, just in advance of that I thought I’d refer to the disallowed Frank Lampard strike. I’m prettey sure it’s been covered here and here.

Come on Sepp, pull your finger out…

One Response to “Deja Vu, anybody?”

  1. Agatha Whitt-Wellington (Miss) Says:

    I’m with you on the country v club debate but I worry that we’re too far gone. The entire system is set up to benefit clubs, not the national team–from the money to the players to the managers and owners. Why would foreign owners who bought clubs for financial gain care about developing a strong national team? Why should they?
    It’s all just disheartening and I think I’m going to go have a little cry now.


Leave a Reply

