Notts County ownership ratification ‘delayed’

October 9, 2009

Now then, I was hoping I’d get to blog about the new owners of Notts finally being ratified by the FA. As it is, there’s still a degree of uncertainty surrounding the club, some of which I’ll confess makes me feel uncomfortable.

Personally, the biggest issue I have is that I don’t know who the owners of the club actually are. Munto Finance, or QADBAK, or whoever they are is just a name. Whilst I really appreciate what they are trying to achieve, I think the fans would appreciate actually knowing who these guys are. Even Chelsea and Man City fans get to see their owners at matches, so I don’t think that’s too much to ask.

I’ve heard a few fellow fans unhappy that the owners aren’t English, or British even. Me, I couldn’t give a stuff where they’re from, but knowing who actually owns the club would be a massive step in the right direction.

Of course, now the ratification isn’t complete I better comment on the state of the team on the pitch hadn’t I? In my humble opinion, we’re doing OK. Now the Sol debacle is over (and he’s got another bunch of fans who hate him, nothing new there) I think the side is looking good. Rodgers scoring his first goals for us is a massive boost, although his subsequent arrest is something we could have done without.

Still, we picked up a good point at Cheltenham, and the side is still gelling. A lot has been said over the future of Charlie, but as far as I’m concerned, we’re there or there abouts with an almost entirely new side, which is an achievement. Come March-April time, we’re certainly good enough to be in that top 3, so it’s difficult not to be optimistic about the future.

However, I’m sure we’ll all feel a lot better when the FA finally confirm the takeover. Here’s hoping.

Leave a Reply

